Tags

, , , , , , ,

So my life just ended a little bit this morning because I just read news that Ishida Ayumi and Kudo Haruka are taking a break from future Morning Musume activities due to injuries. It looks like our little “dancing machine” has a sprained ankle and Kudo has been having pain her left knee.

My God, the life of an idol must be hard. These girls have just joined and are already injured. Ayumi’s isn’t super bad since it’s only a sprained ankle and I read she’ll be out for about a month. The scary news is Haruka. She’s super young and she’s already having chronic knee pain. This is obviously an injury that will take time to heal and a part of me is having a flash back to Aika. I feel like Aika was “short changed” due to her injuries since she couldn’t appear on stage in most concerts and she didn’t get as much screen time as the other girls, thus her popularity was super low. I sincerely hope that this is not the case, especially since Kudo was an egg before her debut, which meant she worked her a$$ off for her chance to shine.

Get well soon, girls.

~Peace

