Tags

, , , ,

Aj has been accepted to Columbia University in New York and will temporarily put his career on hold. Apparently AJ had a nearly PERFECT SAT score!

 

Official message from NH Media:

We previously stated that AJ was admitted into Columbia University in the United States. AJ will be temporarily leaving the group to study in the United States and the concert in Japan this month will be his last activity with the group.” “The withdrawal doesn’t mean he will be permanently leaving the group. He will be in the United States for five months to pursue his education and he plans to rejoin the group some time early next year. He cannot finish up his activities in Korea but he must enroll in school after the groups promotions in Japan ends. We are sorry to say that parting greetings won’t be made in Korea. Though it is expected that parting greetings should be made during Korean promotions, his enrollment period has overlapped with the end of Japanese promotions. AJ will not be with the U-KISS members for the time being but please continue to cheer for him until he returns after he completes his studies early next year.

I’m so proud of AJ. I always like it when artists are involved in some type of higher education. Lord knows that those boyish good looks only lasts for so long and it’s probably a good idea to have a degree to lean back on. I’m also impressed with how well AJ did on the SAT. In America, the SAT is like a death sentence for many due to it’s difficulty, but that didn’t phase him.

(Some people are probably wondering if I have done the SAT. I guess since I rarely talk about myself that I’ll take a little time to introduce myself. I’m currently in my fourth year of University. I’m going for a Bachelors in Electrical Engineering. I got around a 1900 on the SAT, even though I hated every second of it. Yeah, I guess personal time is over 😛 Oh and I’m 20 years old so…..)

Ok, back on topic. I’m happy that AJ is getting a degree at such a prestigious school. Looking around forums, it seems that most people feel the same way. What do you think about this? Comment below. Also don’t forget to vote in the Poll of the Week. This week’s poll is “Who is your favorite SNSD member?”

~Peace

