Tags

, , , , , ,

So for some reason, this song has been making it’s way across the internet. It has 22,140 views on youtube and I’ll be perfectly honest, I DON’T UNDERSTAND IT.

Ok, like I said in a previous post, I’m not the biggest fan of Momo. Even though she has a decently strong voice, she dumbs it down to be cute and it annoys me. I’m not sure who the target audience for this song is, but I feel like it’s a childrens’ song. Before everyone starts jumping down my throat by bashing a kid’s song, Mini Moni also sung kid’s music, but it was GOOD kid’s music. There was no cat sounds and there was no overly cute voices. (I mean Kago and Tsuji were cutie pies, but it was genuine.) I’m just not sure why Tsunku didn’t just give her a catchier song.

The MV itself is pretty terrible. It’s just Momo standing in front of a backdrop dancing. The dance itself is pretty adorable, but that’s not enough to save this MV. I feel like maybe Sayumi from Morning Musume could’ve done better because her voice is naturally perky and doll sounding, but Momo has a good strong voice….arrghh it annoys me! Whatever, I guess I’ll be in the minority here and dislike this song.

On a side note, I love that dress lol.

~Peace

